Befalling: Score for soprano, piano and cello


Befalling: Score for soprano, piano and cello


A piece I wrote in 2006 with lyrics by Toby Litt. This version is scored for a chamber group - soprano, piano (or sustained keyboard) and cello. (I have also written a version for soprano and chamber orchestra, which is not currently available in my shop so please get in touch if you are interested in larger forces!)

Befalling is made up of seven pieces:

  1. Altar
  2. You knew
  3. She shall have music wherever she goes
  4. I do - do not 
  5. Befalling
  6. Lyric 
  7. Affectuoso e sostenuto

Duration: 20 minutes. 

My album Befalling is available on iTunes, performed by Mara Carlyle. I hope you enjoy!


Add To Cart